Glen Ellyn, Illinois Hotel - Restaurant Services and Features

 

Glen Ellyn Restaurant Features & Reviews

There’s more to Glen Prairie Local Flavor Food & Drink than just breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complete with a private dining room that seats up to 40 people, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & is an ideal location to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries and other special events. Enjoy customized food and drink menus as well as extended hours.
Find out what others are saying about Glen Prairie by reading the following restaurant reviews.

Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink Reviews.

View Chef Danny Ovanin on WGN-TV
View our Chicago Magazine "Best New Restaurants of 2009" Article
View our NBC Chicago July 2009 Article - "Keeping it Fresh"

Accolades for Glen Prairie:

When served, our meals looked appealing and were as delicious—the just-right amount of food for us to be satisfied, but not overindulged. Eighteen of the restaurant’s menu choices can be prepared gluten-free, and patrons are encouraged to inform servers of food allergies.
~Naperville Magaziner, December 2010

“Having celiac and needing to eat gluten-free, I did a little reading on Glen Prairie beforehand. It is a huge relief when I saw they actually have a gluten-free menu… In addition to the gluten-free menu, I was impressed with the fact that Glen Prairie’s Executive Chef Daniel Ovanin focuses on contemporary American cuisine and sources many of their ingredients locally, as well as having a wine list that includes organic and sustainably-farmed wines. In addition to providing “green-farmed foods”, they used environmentally friendly products in creating the restaurant down to their recycled paper menus…I took one bite of my filet and I was in love and couldn’t remember why I had stopped eating meat in the first place, it melted in my mouth. The herb whipped potatoes were the perfect consistency and flavor and the green beans were cooked flawlessly with just enough crunch. The flavors blended really well with each other, and I wanted to savor each forkful.”
~Chicago Gluten-Free Examiner, February 2010

“From the excellent local cheese to chef Daniel Ovanin's tender Indiana duck breast on white bean cassoulet with maple gastrique, GP keeps its promise. The big surprise is the terrific chervil-crusted Wisconsin northern pikerarely seen on menusset over sauteed green beans alongside a red crock of just about the best mac and cheese in the Midwest. A bonus: The how's-it-goin' chef and friendly staff make sure you have a good time.
~Chicago Magazine, May 2009

“Despite The plate presentations were simple but elegant and our server was professional, attentive, smiling and helpful. Considering the beautifully appointed and comfortable room, quality of food and service and relaxing ambience, we were surprised that the restaurant was not packed. My guess is that, in addition to being a brand new venue, there are still many who think that restaurants in hotels do not have quality food and service. In the case of Glen Prairie Restaurant in the Glen Ellyn Crown Plaza, nothing could be further from the truth. Restaurant Manager Mark Imburgia and Executive Chef Daniel Ovanin have combined their talents to make Glen Prairie an incredibly great place to have a Four Zin meal at extremely reasonable prices. This is definitely one to put on your list of places to try... at your earliest convenience!”
~RalphPancetta.com, November 28, 2009

“The prime burger was simple, yet delicious... The Cheddar topping we discovered was all that was needed to complement this juicy burger. Anything else would have been a distraction. At the end of the meal we fell for the fallen chocolate souffl with cappuccino gelato, as well as the vanilla bean crme brle. They won us over not only because they came in perfect $2 "mini" variations of themselves, but also because they were truly excellent - a fitting end to a fine meal.”
~Daily Herald, December 10, 2008

“This isn't your father's motel coffee shop. Open for all three meals daily, the restaurant celebrates flavors produced locally and regionally and seasonal produce grown nearby."
~Naperville Sun, December 12, 2008

“Aside from the high-quality, hearty food, the homegrown ingredients, and the modern decor, Glen Prairie has a few other intangibles going for them. First, the recycled menu paper and biodegradable carry-out packages position the restaurant as environmentally friendly. Secondly, the waiters seem genuinely excited to be a part of the place, energetically telling about the restaurant's practices and menu selection, as well as replying "wonderful!" to basically anything you tell them. It's the little touches that help solidify a pleasant experience.”
~Centerstage, February 5, 2009

 

 

 

 
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove - Glen Ellyn, Illinois (IL)
Located at
1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137
Hotel Direct: 630-629-6000 Fax: 630-629-0025 , info@glenprairie.com
Email: info@cpglenellyn.com

Privacy & Security Policy | Trademark Statement




For Email Newsletters you can trust

Reservations: 1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137
This hotel is independently owned and operated by F & F Realty.